my 2015 blogging in review

I’m just having a look at the stats for my blogging here in the past year. And for the four years in which I’ve been posting here.
The last two months have seen a significant increase in traffic, which is certainly pleasing. And December 2015 was the busiest month so far for this blog. 
My most popular post in the last month was my review of Stanley G. Payne’s history of The Spanish Civil War, although it’s still a long way behind my most popular post ever – cognitive dissonance and cultural sensitivity. My second most-viewed post has been thoughts on Huxley’s Brave New World. My review of Warren Farrell’s The Myth of Male Power and Leon J. Podles’ The Church Impotent: The Feminization of Christianity also received plenty of traffic. Book reviews seem to get quite a bit of attention so expect to see more such posts in the coming year.
It’s no surprise that most page views originate from the United States. And it’s no great surprise that Australia is in second place. What is interesting though is that Russia has been consistently in third place – well ahead of Britain.
My original intention with this blog was to focus quite a bit on political correctness in relation to popular culture. Popular culture is after all to a great extent where the rubber meets the road. I’m hoping to do more posts on this topic in 2016, especially in relation to the insidious manner in which political correctness gradually came to dominate popular culture.
I’m also hoping to do more posts on historical topics.
I’m also hoping 2016 will be a better year for all of us, so Happy New Year to all my readers.
Leave a Reply

